{day 6} longest day known to man.

Have I left you lingering in Day 6 long enough? Are you ready to move on? Are you even still out there? The good thing: I’m back and ready to pick up where we left off. The bad thing: did I mention my adoration for Day 6? Well. I adore it. And well, there is more Day 6 to get through. Seriously people, I adored this day.

For anyone that knows me, they know I have an incredibly unhealthy obsession with time. It is really one of my most frustrating traits, and it effects my life in numerous ways. I hate the passage of time. I will not enjoy a moment, because I am too busy obsessing over how long the moment is actually taking. And now look at the time! We have wasted so much time! It is annoying and stressful and draining. And I think that is why I loved this day so much. It felt like it went on and on and on. And I feel like I never thought about how much time all of that on and on and on was taking. I simply lived in the moments of the day. That is sort of an amazing feat for me. So forgive me as I drag this day out and enjoy every last drop of it 🙂 And on to the next morsel of goodness of Day 6….

The butterfly garden. Ahhhhhh. The butterfly garden. We had agreed that once we returned to the resort after our horseback ride we would explore the resort grounds, starting with the butterfly garden. I wish I had taken a picture of the outside of the garden, because it was just a drab little greenhouse, nothing special, nothing big. Yet it held us captive for such a long period of time, because there was so much to take in. Everywhere you looked there was something. We walked in circles, following the same paths over and over, but always feeling like it was the first time for all the new surprises it had to offer.

Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Flower | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Flower | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Flower | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Flower | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography Costa Rica | Macro Photography | Butterfly | Kulik Photography | SW Florida Photography

There is totally so much more from this garden. Some of my most favorite photos from the entire trip came out of this greenhouse and they deserve their very own post. Coming soon! (I swear swear swear I will be back sooner than two months!!!)

Leave a Reply

