word play

A week or so ago, I was browsing my blog roll and catching up. I read this post by one of my favorite bloggers and I was immediately intrigued.

The concept is simple enough; select a word that sums up what you want for yourself in the coming year. A full explanation can be found HERE.

And then a war was waged inside of me.

As I read Stephanie’s post, positivity kept poking me in the forehead. But simplicty chose to complicate things by trying to distract me with it’s, well, simplicity. And then positivity baked me a batch of brownies. Brown-noser! Simplicity sent me flowers. Positivity told me about all the great things it could bring into my life. But simplicity sent me a beautiful letter explaining how lovely my life would be with it in it.

And then I realized I tend to do things my own way anyhow, so why not this?!

SO- Positivity won the leading role. Simplicity will have a cameo appearance here and there.

I don’t yet know how I will integrate these two words into my life and world, but I do know they are both very important to me. Simplicity has been stalking me for a couple of years now, and positivity has been avoiding me at all costs- this challenge is exactly what I need, when I needed it most.

 

Leave a Reply

