on the verge

Do you ever get that feeling? As if you are teetering on a cliff? As if your toes are hanging over the edge? As if you are on the verge of something big?

That’s how I feel lately. As I go around corners I tense my body, ready to be hit by whatever I am on the verge of.

Awesomeness?
Greatness?
Fabulousness?
A total breakdown <insert nervous giggle>?

I’m sure it is due to the big changes coming up for me with rearranging schedules and big sacrifices and getting ready for school. But I still can’t help but feel that BIG is somewhere nearby, stealthily hiding ninja-style¬†behind a non-descript bush just waiting to karate chop my ass.

Tags: ,

2 Comments to “on the verge”

  1. One of the most awesome feelings out there haha. Let’s hope the feeling follows through and something big and exciting happens in your life

  2. I was feeling all enpowered – now I am paranoid looking for the stealthily hiding ninja-style behind a non-descript bush just waiting to karate chop my ass.

    Thank you for making me laugh out loud.

Leave a Reply

