thursday thoughts

I received a message from my blog…it said it was having some abandonment issues. Apparently I don’t spend enough time with it 😦  So to appease it for a time, I thought I would throw some random thoughts down to bore the world with…

– Tinsley’s going to be a model! *ok…so not really. Not a real, bring home the bacon model, but I did sign her up for a very special photo shoot. I am beyond excited that we are going to be taking part in the 1000 Pugs project. The photographer is the “thumbs” behind one of my most favorite blogs, takes gorgeous photos, and has taken on an incredibly ambitious project that will benefit so many pugs! We chose a shoot in the Wynwood Arts District in Miami <— click on that link and I dare you to tell me you are not jealous of that location! You had better believe I will be conducting my very own personal photo shoot while I am there!

– The idea of school is getting scarier and scarier! YIKES! In a book I am currently reading there is a line discussing preparation for a play; “Then opening night begins to seem like an actual possibilty instead of a foolish dream.” That pretty much sums it all up…I’m coming out of the hazy dream feeling and now that I am in the preperation phase (buying scrubs, rearranging my work schedule, filling out financial aid forms…) it is starting to hit me- THIS. IS. REAL. This is actually happening. And it is scaring the living bejesus out of this girl! Somewhere, hidden way deep down with the dustbunnies of my fear, I think there is a touch of excitement in there too 🙂

– Because I am nerd, the idea of a reading challenge excites me probably more than it should. But like I said, NERD…soooooo. So when I saw a Facebook friend post about the Goodreads 2012 Reading Challenge I needed to jump in! Most people had fabulously ambitious goals of reading 50 or even 100 books in 2012…I muttered “showoffs” under my breath, and entered my goal of 15 books. I am an avid reader, and I would love to set a higher goal, but this girl needs to be realistic; school, work, SCHOOL, one day off a week. I decided I may just be a showoff with my goal of 15 😉

– Did you make any resolutions? Usually, I say I want to get skinny 🙂 This year, I made some changes and decided to make some meaningful resolutions. 1. Take better care of my body. Treat it kindly. Respect it and appreciate it. 2. Be a more positive person. This past year beat me down. I lean towards negativity as it is, and 2011 created a magnet in me for negative thoughts. This year I aim to be a more positive thinker and doer. 3. Be a much better friend. This one is going to be difficult, because I fear I am going to be pretty stretched thin in 2012. But I have not been the greatest friend this past year. And I know I am a difficult person to maintain a friendship with due to my incredible aversion to the phone 😉 So in 2012 I am finding new ways to stay connected and to make sure my friends know just how much I love and need them.

Since this was a random train of thought, I will leave you with a completely random photo…

One Trackback to “thursday thoughts”

Leave a Reply

