Tall Fears

I’m afraid of heights. I forget that I am afraid of heights. And then I start to go someplace high up. And I remember. When I went to Maui forever and a day ago, I spent much of the trip with my eyes staring at my feet. Or the floorboard of a car. Or closed as tight as possible. I am afraid of heights.

So when we were making our Chicago plans and April said she wanted to go on a ferris wheel I may have stopped breathing for a moment. And then pretended like I was brave and said ummmmm, ok?

ohsweetjesuspleasedon’tletmefalldon’tlettherebeabiggustofwindpleasedon’tgetstuckpleasegofastbutnottoofastpleasegetmeoffthisthing

and because I am one of the most indecisive people I know and love both versions, I will let you decide….

I went on the ferris wheel. I was scared. I cried. This is what I look like when I am trying to make the tears go away….

2 Responses to “Tall Fears”

  1. Great images of the wheel!!!!! WOah!!!!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

