will it never end?

I just know that is what you are asking yourself…will the madness never end? Do I really have to read another post about a band? I’m sad to say this IS the last Dave Matthews Band post for some time đŸ˜¦ boo for me, yay for you! I was lucky to attend the two shows that brought to an end their summer tour. They have a short fall tour ahead of them, and then a year *gasp* off. So yes…this is actually the end.

Because my most favorite concert buddy ever is a huge Cubs fan, it was a given when DMB announced that they would be playing at Wrigley Field that we would most certainly be attending. I was so excited to finally get to see Chicago, but I have to admit something….I was a little nervous too. I am a small town kind of girl. I get overwhelmed pretty easily by the hustle and bustle of cities, or anything that even resembles a city really. So it was a healthy mix of apprehension and excitement that was carried onto the plane with me. And then I got off the plane. And I stepped out of the airport. And we drove into the city (ok, we may have drove in circles for a short period thankyouverymuch TomTom). And then I promptly fell in love.

I saw a city in a bean and I loved it. A lot.

I saw unexpected sights. I knew there was water, but I didn’t expect it to remind me of Florida!

and I learned a valuable lesson….the easiest way to have the subway alllll to yourself? Go way further than you have to go đŸ˜‰

And then I saw what I came to see…….

I learned that you can absolutely take our photo….but don’t think I am going to “help you out” for it  (but really, thanks for the photo!!!)

In a nutshell: I had a blast. I was swept off my feet by a city that was not even on my radar. I left with some hilarious memories that I would love to share…but I know they are “you-had-to-be-there” stories. I did not hear the one song I have been holding out for ALL summer, but I still left one hell of a happy fan, and really, I can never ever complain about my 2010 summer ♥

One Comment to “will it never end?”

  1. Great Chicago shots! It’s been a while sinceI’ve been there. Thanks for the memories!

Leave a Reply

