Friday Five whaaaaaaat?!

I don’t even dare look back to see how long it has been since I have posted a Five. It’s been a while, and we’ll just leave it at that 🙂

1.  Fraudsters.  I want to just get this one out of the way asap. I hate shady people. And by shady I mean the people that stole my debit card number. The people that sent me a really shady package that I still can’t wrap my mind around. The people that hacked into my PayPal account. I hate them with every fiber of my being. But I love Wachovia. And how easy they have made this yucky process. And for recommending the seperate account for all online transactions *duh!* why did I not think of this before?! Dear fraudsters….I cannot wait for the day that you wake up in a fabulous mood, the sun is shining and the birds are chirping and you are skipping down the street when you turn the corner and are faced with my dear friend Karma. Good luck with that.

2.  Music.  Sometimes I really can’t stand how much I love music. I recently bought the Mumford & Sons cd (that’s right, I still buy CDs! Take that iTunes!) and I am soooo in love with it. I cannot stop listening to this awesome music that souds like nothing else out there right now.

3.  Delete Buttons!  I think  I love the power of the delete button. I just wrote something, decided I wasn’t ready to share it, and poof! gone!!!! Delete button…I love you ♥

4.  Chicago.  This time next week I will be in Chicago. I have never been to Chicago and have no clue what to expect other than it will be a whirlwind weekend that will go down as a fabulous memory. I cannot wait!

5.  New Blogs.  Can I just say, I love my new blog? Is that ok to say outloud? It isn’t even a custom blog. It is just a plain jane free template offered by WP and I looooooooove it and am so happy I put my big girl panties on and decided to brave the world of WordPress!

Friday Five complete.

random thought for the day. I woke up thinking about how painfully akward I was as a kid (let’s be honest, kid, teenager, adult!). God love my mom, she let me be an idividual for better or worse. And for worse it usually was….I had a pair of red hightop sneakers that went with NOTHING. And I wore them with EVERYTHING. Red. Hightop. Sneakers.

Leave a Reply

