It’s That Time Again…

Friday 5-jpg

1.  Henry Rollins.  I would just like to say, I love Henry Rollins. I was first introduced to his spoken word stuff in high school and was instantly a fan. Five or so years ago, I finally was able to go see him live and was instantly hooked. This Tuesday I marked my fourth time going to see him. When people ask me what I am going to see, I stumble on my words. I don't quite know how to describe the night. The speaker. The content. He is incredibly funny. Ridiculously smart. His words will make you laugh, make you think, make you really ponder some important things, make you question other things. You really do walk away affected. And my favorite part. He has made himself very accesible to his fans. I have never seen him walk away until each and every fan that took the time to wait for him was greeted. Sadly…he intimidates me to a ridiculous degree and I mumble some stupid words before running away like a school girl. Every time. *sigh*

2.  Best Friends.  I've got two of them. They are both hundreds of miles away from me. There are days that I try to trick myself into thinking that it doesn't hurt too much that they are so far away. There are days that it hurts a LOT that they are so far away. Today is one of those days.

3.  Alice In Wonderland.  I never go to the movies. Seriously…the last time I went? It consisted of Paris Hilton, a wax museum and a lot of cheese. Yup. I'm lame. BUT, Alice In Wonderland???? Since it is my birthday weekend, I decided to throw caution to the wind. Daring, I know. Don't be jealous! I am not a huge fan of the whole Alice story, however, from the moment I saw the first preview I knew that I had to see it. The photographer in me started begging that we go. So I went. And It was fabulous and visually stunning and I wouldn't mind going again.

4.  Birthdays!  I love my birthday. Always have. I was fortunate to have parents that always made sure to make us feel super important on our birthdays. My dad always made birthday pancakes (and for the record, my dad makes the BEST pancakes in the whole wide world) and my mom would let us pick what we wanted to do for the day. I never grew out of the whole birthday love thing. I usually have an entire week of birthday goodness, but my work schedule is rudely interfering with those plans this year, so I decided to be an adult about it and have a birthday weekend instead. Hey, I can compromise.

5.  Forgetfulness.  I am a forgetful person. Case in point….I forgot what my fifth thing was :)
 

One Comment to “It’s That Time Again…”

  1. Happy birthday to *YOU*! Let me know what you think of AiW … I’ve heard it is visual eye candy for the photographer’s soul … totally makes me want to dive in!

Leave a Reply

