5 on Friday

Friday 5-jpg

It's that time again! Let's jump right in…

1.  The Flu.  Growing up, I never remember having the flu. Ever. Now, my memory is not one to make you envious, so I even confirmed with my mom- nope, never got the flu. Colds? Yup. Flu? Notsomuch. In the last eleven months I have been hit with it TWICE. Twice people! You can read about last year's adventure here. Tuesday hubby called me at work to tell me he was sick. I of course told him to quit being so dramatic, like any good wife would. I was not feeling so hot myself, but I chalked it up to my poor choice of nachos for lunch. Then I got home. He was ridiculously sick. I started feeling ridiculously sick. Not wanting to steal his thunder, I tried to stay quiet about it. Soon, it was a relay race to the bathroom. May the best man win.

oh- and even the pug got sick that night too 😦 She is officially suffering from a respiratory infection. *sigh*

2.  Summer Excitement.  I swear I do not try to make every post about my obsession with the Dave Matthews Band. I SWEAR. However, I am a crazy fangirl, so what can I say?! Long story short- as a member of their fan club (yeah, that's right. There's a fan club. I'm a member. WHAT?) you get to put in ticket requests prior to the tickets going on sale to the public. They select both randomly and by seniority what your seats will be. The day you receive confirmations is equivalent to Christmas in the DMB community. Last night was Christmas. While I was disappointed with my seats for Indy, I received a golden ticket in my candy bar for Tampa. People….I got PIT. PIT!!! Allow me to show you…..

21344s_a 

And you can just skip to #3 at this point, but I have to just sing the praises of the DMB community for a moment. I went on Facebook, whined that I got lawn for Indy, and within minutes I had someone hooking me up with pavillion seats. Within MINUTES.

3.  High Fives.  I high five. A LOT. I understand just how lame this makes me look. Yet I cannot help myself. Before I know what is happening, my hand is in the air, looking for someone else's to slap in celebration. I once caught myself high fiving my boss. My boss. I high fived my boss.

4.  Goodies.  So technically, I am on a major spending freeze, what with my plans for a summer filled with many concerts (see #2). In my mind, I have already bought these. I want these. I NEED these!
White1 
Blackbirdflyyellow1 

 I found these at Poketo.

and ummmm, well, my birthday is March 8th. Ummmm, just sayin'.

5.  Mojo Hunting.  Slowly, very slowly, I am feeling inspiration creeping up on me. I have been feeling rusty with my photography, like a litle gnome snuck into my brain while I was sleeping and robbed me of all my photography knowledge (what can I say, I've always had an overactive imagination). And then I got the new camera. And I was paralyzed with fear over it. It terrified me. Ok, confession- it still sort of scares me. But that's the thing, I am tired of the fear. I am tired of feeling like I don't know what I am doing. I obviously know something. I can't produce the photos I create without knowing a little bit of something. Plain and simple- I am officially and unequivocally sick and tired of my missing mojo and the missing confidence. I am determined to get my butt in gear and Get. Over. It. I am a photographer. I need to stop denying it. There. I said it. 

And a photo….I broke the camera out last weekend to practice with the new camera and lens….working on getting better shooting wide open- my old lens only opened to 3.5, so 2.8 has been a new challenge for me. I'm getting there!

2-21-10_50-WEB

Friday five…..signing off.  
 
 

Leave a Reply

