This Is Why

 
While there is perhaps a province in which the photograph can tell us nothing more than what we see with our own eyes, there is another in which it proves to us how little our eyes permit us to see.  ~Dorothea Lange

01-15-10 pups_45-WEB

This is why I love photography, and more specifically, this is why I am head over heels in love with macro photography. It opens up a whole new world to me. I see things that are ordinary, such as a hole in some wood on my dock, and through my lens it becomes extraordinary. This is why I love photography.  

One Comment to “This Is Why”

  1. happy happy happy you are using your macro lens. i adore mine and almost have to force myself to take it off my camera every now and then. amazing as i used to fancy myself a wide angle shooter. can’t wait to see what else you do with your new lens.

Leave a Reply

