Baby, It’s Cold Outside!

I know, I know. You guys up North are colder than us Floridians! But it's all relative people! When you are used to ridiculously warm temps pretty much year round, your blood thins. You get colder, quicker! So you can imagine how we are doing with these record lows we have been having! As I type this it is currently 43 degrees, with the windchill making it feel like 35. Us Floridians scream BRRRRRR to those temps!

Most people cover their plants with plants with sheets during this weather, to protect them from the frost. However, apparently there is another technique where you keep water on them throughout the freeze, allowing the plants to be encapsulated in ice and being protected that way. I don't understand it, but apparently it works. A neighbor down the street used this meathod, which made me SUPER excited when I drove by and discovered this:

001-web

003-web

Icicles on the Gulf Coast?! Yes please!!!!
 
 

One Comment to “Baby, It’s Cold Outside!”

  1. Oh my goodness, that is so cool! I want to try that.

Leave a Reply

