Friday 5

Friday 5-jpg

It's that time again! I have been a bit of a slacker lately with the 5 posts, but I'm not giving up!

SO- I have decided that we should dedicate today's 5 to something near and dear to my heart…chintzing (yeah, it's sort of my own word, but chintzy IS real!). While on my trip I had to have a heart to heart with my mother.

It was difficult. It was awkward. But it had to be done. There are certain things that you just should NOT chintz on…

1.  Toilet paper.  ahem MOM!!! I am not suggesting that you do anything crazy, like run out and by the top of the line tp, I am just saying, if I have to go without something else in my life in order to have some plushness, well, the sacrifice would totally be worth it.

2.  Candles.  Good candles are worth the money. Really. They are. Trust me. They smell better. They burn better. They are just better.

3.  Q-tips.  I have had some unfortunate incidents with generic q-tips. I'm just sayin'…this is another instance where plushness is important. I do not want to clean my ears with toothpicks disguised as a cotton swab. Q-Tips or bust!!!

4.  Cheez-Its.  I mean, do I really need to address this one? Do I?! Buy the real thing or go home.

5.  Pets.  One time, I got a free pug, and she has cost me thousands of dollars. Free = chintz = costly. Ok…I am just playing, really, I ran out of things ♥ I love my pug and free (RESCUE!) is the best kind of pet there is.

I hope this week has treated you well, and your weekend treats you even better! 

Happy Friday :)
  
  

One Comment to “Friday 5”

  1. Okay, seriously, I think you should share that “Friday 5” sign. I neeeeeeeed one. 🙂
    Your five, so funny … because they are *true*

Leave a Reply

