Toddler Squared

While up in NH recently I had an opportunity to do a super quick photo shoot with my best friend's girls. Toddlers. Two of them. I'm not going to lie. I was worried. Then our plans were thrown to the wind, the weather gave me a big middle finger and the sun went out for a pack of cigarettes and never came back.

At first, I didn't think I was going to get a chance to even attempt to get a shot, but I knew I would feel terrible if I didn't at least try.

So I tried.

And only got this of one sweetie pie before she decided she wanted her mommy WAY more than she wanted to be with me and my camera….

11-09NH-39-WEB

Yup, she was not having it 🙂

Her sister, on the other hand, was allll about the cheese! She was hilarious with her smiles. And all it took was a bride promise of some playtime after the modeling session.

11-09NH-64-WEB

And I have to end this post with a huge shout-out to stay at home moms. Seriously ladies? Seriously?! I am not sure how you do it. How you make it through the day. But you do it. And it floors me. You are my hero!

Leave a Reply

