Friday 5

Well…it seems the bad blogger bug has hit me again and I am severly slacking over here. In the meantime, it is time for another Friday 5….you're excited, I know it!

Let's get to it….

1.  Glee. Can we just talk about this show for a moment? Please? It is amazing! It is one part comedy, one part musical, and one part drama. You mix that all up, and you have an amazing show! It is like nothing else out there right now.

2.  Websites. I'm getting a new one! I parted ways with my old one because, well, I am technologically challenged, to say the least. We were not a good match, there was some emotional abuse involved, and I got strong and stood up for myself and kicked it to the curb. However….that left me with no web presence other than this sad little blog. And while I am not (was not- we'll get to that in a minute) officially "in business" it made it difficult to pass out cards with a website on them that didn't exist. No more! I ordered a new website yesterday. Theoretically it is dummy-proof. Here's hoping that is true! So hopefully in the next month or so I will have awebsite up and running 🙂

3.  Change.  Ah, sweet change. Here's a little fact about me. The fear of change cripples me. It gives me anxiety and causes excessive sweating. I. Don't. Do. Change. But apparently, change does me. I am being laid off from my day job. I am slightly freaking out. Ok, that's a lie. I am MAJORLY freaking out. Florida and jobs…well, let's just say they are not good friends currently. However, I have an incredible boss and I have been given two months' notice. Yay for that. So I will be pounding the pavement. Knocking on doors. And I will be trying with all of my might not to pass out from the hyperventilating. *this also means that my photography will slowly be trying to take a front burner again. A girl's gotta eat 😉

4.  Yankee Candles.  I was once told that Wal-Mart candles are just as good as Yankees. Gasp! Not. True! I LOVE Yankee Candles….espcially their holiday candles. Autumn Leaves….an absolute favorite!!! I can't wait to break out the Christmas tree candles. I just want to roll around in the yummy smells!

5. Exercise.  Who loves exercising? Not me!!!! But I'm doing it anyways. sigh. I don't want to. I hate it. But I am doing it…and feeling better about myself with each workout. However…I got a little crazy one day and did something stupid. I ordered a workout program for my elliptical machine by Jillian Michaels. I am nervous people. Have you seen her on Biggest Loser? She scares me. A lot. But I need someone to scare the fat out of me, so here's hoping she can do it!!

Another Friday 5 signing off…thanks for visiting and have a great weekend! 

One Comment to “Friday 5”

  1. OMG I laughed so hard, “Who loves it? Not me!!!” LOLOLOL. And I hang my head in shame … but I, too, am on the gravy train … come Monday, exercise r’ us! Maybe you can keep me in check 😉

Leave a Reply

