Weird Places and Froggy Faces

I am in a weird place right now….both with photography and life in general. I struggle so much with what I want to do with this photography thing. I know I love it. I know I need it. When I try to put it aside, to let it take a backseat, I feel the longing for it. I cannot ignore it. I am just not sure what to do with that. For so many reasons, I have made the decision that I simply cannot focus on pursuing it further at this time in my life….but at the same time, I long to pursue it. To make more of it. To make more of me out of it. I struggle with finding my priorities. with setting goals. with following through. with setting my anxieties aside to make this thing into something bigger.

In the meantime I am in the process of making HUGE decisions in my life. Decisions I do not feel capable of making. Decisions that scare the living bejesus out of me and have dropped me to my knees and caused many tears to flow. I am in a weird place right now. A place that I am not in the slightest bit comfortable with being in. I don't want to be in this place, but I know I have no choice. I willingly created this space.

Why am I telling you all of this? I don't know. I need to get it out of my system I suppose. This is where I go to get things out of my system. Lately, I have avoided my blog because basically, I have never been a pretender. If things are not going well, I cannot pretend otherwise. My life is currently occupied full time by these weird places. I don't know how to not share that…yet I can't fully share it.

And with that note….let's end this with a froggy face to cheer things up a little.

09-15-09-13-WEB

Leave a Reply

