leaving on a jet plane

I am leaving for a short vacation tomorrow, and it seems only appropriate to share this. I heard this on the radio last night and thought it was hysterical. There is a reason that I always try to fly Southwest, and this is why my friends:

I could whine that I am not flying Southwest tomorrow….but I won't because I am flying directly into Fort Wayne and avoiding a two hour drive- so no complaining from this chickey.

everyone should leave on a jet plane every now and then. I am looking forward to having some fantabulous girl time with two of my favorite peeps. I am looking forward to taking a step back from my crazy little life I have recently been living. I am looking forward to getting out of Florida and going somewhere that has trees, real trees. and I am looking forward to just some plain 'ole relaxing time. Because really? who doesn't need that once in a while?

2 Comments to “leaving on a jet plane”

  1. Ahhhh, that was cool! I hope you have a great trip and RELAX while your away! Wish you were here with me! 🙂 Love ya!

  2. I love Southwest too, I always try to fly with them. I found out years ago that their training for emergencies is actually more stringent than other airlines. I’ve been floored laughing so many times by the crew.
    Have lots and lots of fun! You need it and deserve it!

Leave a Reply

