Georgian Brrrrr

I'm cold. I love cold. Ok…compared to some of my northern friends (ahem, Chelsey!) this is a beautiful day, but for this Floridian girl, 40 degrees is chilly. And did I mention I love it? Well, I do. I luuuuurve it! I like when my cheeks burn, when my breath fogs the air, when I need to wear a fuzzy hooded jacket πŸ™‚

We have one more day before we leave. boo. I am hoping that tomorrow will bring a brief photo adventure. I absolutely adore the run down buildings and barns and shacks that this area has to offer. I tend to be a chicken photographer that is not comfortable with shooting other people's property without their knowledge…but every time we come here, I look at these buildings, I drool, I don't shoot them, and then I whine about it after. Every time. So tomorrow is my last chance, and I am hoping that I will be feeling brave πŸ™‚

In the meantime, we did get to go on a wonderfully chilly walk through the doggy park this morning. This place has the BEST dog park, one that certainly makes me quite envious and one that the girls really seem to enjoy.

12-21-08-2-WEB 
12-21-08-3-WEB 

and for good measure, because he did not cooperate, my daddy-o in all his un-cooperative glory…

12-21-08-5-WEB 

yeah, that's RIGHT dad! I posted it. ha ha neener neener. maybe next time you will cooperate. just sayin'

One Comment to “Georgian Brrrrr”

  1. la-la-la *I can’t heeeaaaarrrr you!* 40?! I am *dreaming* of 40!!! It is currently -25F … ‘warm enough to snow’ as we say πŸ˜‰ (and it is… snowing πŸ™‚ )

Leave a Reply

