hi.

hi. my name is kristie…..and I am a total blog slacker.

sorry ’bout that!

Dragonfly12web

Dragonfly26web

Dragonfly55web

growing up, I loved to swim (okay…I still love to swim). While swimming with my dad, we used to go on dragonfly patrol. For whatever reason, draginflies would find themselves stuck on the surface of the water, unable to fly away. We would slide a finger underneath them, so they would have something to grasp, and they would just sit there. they would slowly twitch their wings to dry them off, and then they would fly off.

I find them to be one of the most beautiful little creatures on this earth….and so complex. I love the beauty of them….as well as their fierceness.

Much to the dismay of my hubby, I will be getting a ginormous back piece in the next year, and it will be a dragonfly. I love dragonflies- they are beautiful and ugly all in one.

2 Comments to “hi.”

  1. Must be Spring Fever. Get your head out of the clouds and get back here and entertain me. I am not “ascared” of your buggies, as you know I have a “Bug” of my own, she just cleans up well. I want to play again, how bout you?

  2. I was just thinking about you!!! Yes- we definitely need to go play again.

Leave a Reply

