Heebie Jeebies

sometimes I feel sorta bad subjecting everyone to my bugs. I know I give you heebie jeebies- honestly, sometimes they give *me* the heebie jeebies….but I cannot help that my passion lies with creepy crawlies. I am not sure how it happened, or when it happened. I just know that it happened- I have a passion for the buggers.

BUT, just for the record….they still scare me! I get creeped out most of the time when I am shooting them. I get shakey, and get super scared that while I am shooting them, they will jump on me. But I put myself through it because there is truly nothing else I would rather shoot. weird, huh?! There is just something so neat about bugs- at first glance they are gross and ugly, plain and simple. but upon a closer look- they are incredible all the details they hold. color patterns, textures, fuzz! yup, I am odd, what can I say! But I am what I am, and I love my bugs!

So tonight I present to you yet another bug. But I decided to shake things up a bit, and instead of doing my normal buggy stuff, creeped things out a bit. I really like these…I am sure most of you won’t : ) and yes, I *know* these are not in focus….it was sorta the point.

4180831web

4180830web

4180829web

Leave a Reply

