Yeah, That’s Me…

SO, the "here fishey" post? first off…all the positive fishey vibes paid off, and my friends placed second! wooohoooo!!! And also….it made me aware that apparently someone thinks that *they* hold the world record for Marlin. hmph!

My friend had no idea that little ‘ol me was immersed in the fishing world….and I had no idea that she was either! She also informed me that her uncle holds the world record for Blue Marlin….ummmmm, I don’t think so mister. You may technically hold the record, but really, in my mind? It is mine. allllll mine! thankyouverymuch.

so yeah, this is really me. no, I am not even close to being this skinny anymore (this was seven years ago, three days before I got married- awwwww!). yes, I did all the work. ALL of it. I was hot. and tired. and very sea sick. and I still did it! I have never worked so hard in all of my life! My legs hurt for days…days!!!

oh, by the way…this is Maui, Haawii just in case you were wondering.

Scan0001
Scan20001
Scan30001

So there it is, a blast from the past! I cannot believe I posted this…but I promised you Chelsey!!! 

4 Comments to “Yeah, That’s Me…”

  1. I luuuurve you!!! LOL I can’t believe you reeled this in yourself! You ain’t no dainty fisher-girl! πŸ˜‰ heehee And holy cow, I think we’re on the same anniversary schedule too! LOL
    You are a rock star! Definitely a record … definitely. πŸ™‚

  2. OMG!!!! Look at that big ass fish! But to be totally honest, the first thing I noticed were your rock hard abs…OMG, I had to look a 2nd time to notice the fish!
    Rock on Kristie!

  3. Whoa, that’s a big fish. Is that hanging on your wall somewhere?

  4. I remember someone also hanging from the ginpole πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

