Target vs. Salvation Army

I am going stir crazy. I am off work…and have stuff to do, I just don;t feel like doing it….so I am avoiding it, and in the process, going stir crazy! So I went out and about today with hubby. We headed off, with no real destination in mind. We quickly found ourselves driving in circles. "wanna go to Target?" hubby innocently asked. drumroll please………"no" was my reply. We shouldn’t be spending, and Target=$$$ out of my pocket and into theirs. So, amazingly enough, I did not go to Target. We ended up near the Salvation Army. oooooooh. fun! "let’s go to the salvation army!" I said…..to which hubby gave me "the look". the look that said, ummmmm, NO. let’s not. whhhhhhhhhhhhhhhy? I whined. Apparently, going into the salvation army will cost him money, because I will see things, I will want things, and I will make him buy me these things. HUH? "yeah, but you invited me to the danger zone, to Target!" Well….ready for the photographer’s husband’s thinking? this is good!

Target:
– I will find things, I will want to buy things, and these things will be things that most likely hubby will have some sort of interest in as well. these things will be things that he can play with and enjoy too.

The Salvation Army:
– I will find things, I will want to buy things, and these things will be things that I will want to use in a yet unplanned photo shoot. these things will need to be stored. they will take up space in the shed, taking away from the precious space a rake or wheelbarrow may need. these things will be heavy most likely, and they will need to be lugged around, and hubby will be nominated as the thing-lugger-arounder.

SO, in the battle, clearly Target is the safer bet. Who would of thunk it?!

Leave a Reply

