Pout, Repeated

Ahhh yes, the pout again. Are you getting a sense of the mood I am in this week?! As I very slowly go through these shots, I am finding myself falling more and more in love with her pouts. (shhhhh, don’t tell her that! must. not. give. her. power.) It is funny, I tried so very hard to get Alyssa to smile. I wanted more then anything for Alyssa to smile. I tried, really I did. Even walked around with a big leaf sticking out of my hair (it’s all the rage in the jungles of somewhere far away!). But I failed. Miserably. And I was so sad. I wanted to get this pouter to smile, to show the world her silly smile, with all those missing teeth. But instead I got a lot of pouts. and arms crossed. and grumpy eyes. I think I even got a foot stomp or two. And I know I got some tears. Now…before you start getting all mad at me, thinking I made this poor little girl cry, here my side of the story! I swear it wasn’t my fault! You see, this was the night before she was set to board the plane and head home. She was not feeling very photogenic. In fact, she was feeling darn right sad. big tears sad. And I gotta tell you, I was too 😦
But here is the thing. I DID get a few smiles. And they are pretty good, too. But, when I look at these pouts…I fall in love. I fall in love with little Alyssa all over again, with all of her crazy moods, and attitudes, and giggles, and foot stomping, the girl that shares with me a love for pink, the girl that throws caution to the wind and gets her hair cut short, cuz really, why not? the girl that knows I have a soft spot for her pouts and exploits that weakness for all it is worth.
Maxalyssa63edit2web

One Comment to “Pout, Repeated”

  1. HEY GIRL!! I sent you an email, not sure if it went through or if you got it. Email me at daphnejerkins@aim.com when you get a min and lets catch up!
    BTW- love these pics!!

Leave a Reply

