Where Oh Where…

have I been? Geesh, I am slacking big time here! Well, first off lets get the icky stuff out of the way—I SO totally failed the 365 challenge. SO failed. Oh well. I failed for a good reason. I have been focusing all of my attention on learning. Am I a nerd or what?! But when it is something you want to learn…it is a whole different story! Poor hubby…I think I have been driving him bananas with my gabbering about all the new stuff I am learning! But I can’t help myself. After joining the absolute most wonderful photography board I have gone from just really enjoying this hobby to realizing that I can do something more with it. Sooooo, I got a business license last week 🙂 Exciting…but it sorta makes me want to puke too! And I filed my fictitious name and got a tax id. I am LEGIT. yikes!  Now I can begin my portfolio building full force!

And I had the honor of shooting Jamie and Jason this past weekend. They are getting married next month and I get to shoot their wedding as well. So, this was a challenge for me. This was my VERY FIRST people shoot, EVER. Waaaaay different than shooting a flower, that is for sure! It was fun and ackward and really windy and cold! But I think we pushed through it and got some good results. They were such good sports…I had no idea what I was doing, I pretty much sucked at giving them direction (I will work on that Jamie! Promise!!), but it definitely helped that they are family. I am so thankful that they allowed me this opportunity. I really cannot think of a better couple to have done my first shoot for. So whadda ya think?

Jamiejason7web

Jamiejason14web

Jamiejason24web

Jamiejason28alt2web

       I think this one is one of my new favorites! I just love the siluhette of them with their babies!
P3176327altweb

3 Comments to “Where Oh Where…”

  1. I think you did an excellent job!

  2. Wow these are great I too love the sunset one-well done!

  3. WOW!
    Now, I need you to teach me 🙂
    LY
    B

Leave a Reply

