Same Stuff, Different Day

You guessed it…more sunflowers. Sorry guys! I really want to do the water, but my body is currently waging a war against itself. So until the white flag is waved…
P1235433alt5x7web

P1235439alt5x7web

P1235471alt5x7web

      I don’t think I like this one very much…but I am trying to learn that not everything has to be perfect!
P1235465alt5x7web

      Speaking of not perfect- I CANNOT believe I am posting this pic, it has to be one of the worst ones I have ever taken. BUT, I wanted to share anyways. Why? This little guy is only a couple of days old, and I just think that is the neatest thing! We went to our most favorite nursery, and when we were getting ready to leave, the owner shoved this plant in my hands and said "you take". She is, by far, the cutest little old lady on the planet, and soooo nice. She flipped up one of the leaves and pointed to an itty-bitty, teeny-tiny little white speck. A catepillar egg. We actually have a whole bunch of these plants already, and every year they fill up with catepillars that turn into monarchs. But I have never seen the whole life cycle. So I am very excited to try to document this little booger as it grows. Now, if only I could get it to hang out on the TOP of a leaf instead of the underside, and face some good lighting, we will be in good shape!!
      

8 Comments to “Same Stuff, Different Day”

  1. Totally love your flower photos from the last two days! You are going to love your macro lens and it looks like you’re well on the way to mstering it! Your photos make me want to get one!

  2. Love all the flower photos, really fabulous. The catipillar is too cute.

  3. These are stunning photos. You know, I this it’s neat to document the life cycle of that little guy. I can’t wait to see more! It’s hard sometimes to get out of the idea that every photo has to be perfection! What ever happened to the occasional snap shot?!?!

  4. Very cool! The first two are absolutely beautiful! And the caterpillar is neat…. how cool that you get to witness it’s life cycle!

  5. Gorgeous! I love the first 2, especially. And very cool about the little caterpillar!

  6. These are just amazing…what lens are you using?
    Cari

  7. These are beautiful photos of the flowers. I like the little catepiler. He is too cute

  8. These shots are so cool – i love the caterpillar – he’s just too cute!!

Leave a Reply

