People scare me :(

Taking pictures of people scare me! I am a-ok with shooting away when it comes to my pups, the weird critters, landscape. But go ahead and throw a person in the mix, and I don’t like it! It complicates matters! Suddenly there are skin tones and poses and expectations. I just don’t feel like my photography skills are up to par when it comes to people pics. But then I saw these.
We went to our good friend, Angel’s, wedding a couple of months ago on the beach. I figured this was as good a time as any to break my people fear, so instead of bringing a cute little purse, I dragged my camera bag along. I have to say I was very proud of myself. Not because of the outcome of the pictures, but because I stepped out of my comfy little zone. I was afraid of stepping on the toes of the photographer, but I grabbed a seat in the back row so I wouldn’t get in anyone’s way, and began shooting away. I definitely got some looks from some people, you know, like…who the heck is this girl with the camera???? I went into the aisle and started shooting away. I wandered about and kept shooting away. And I am soooo happy I did. It turns out the Angel and Kim were very unhappy with the pro shots and ended up loving what I did. Yay! I love when things work out for the best! I hope you enjoy them as much as they did!

P9022790alt5x7web

P9022806alt4x6web_1

P9022813alt4x6web

P9022816alt24x6web

P9022825alt24x6web

P9022828alt24x6web

P9022835alt4x6web

P9022871alt4x6web

P9022875alt25x7web

P9022879alt25x7web

One Comment to “People scare me :(”

  1. Nice Work with a tough subject
    “Weddings”
    LUB

Leave a Reply

