I Like Bugs

Who woulda thunk it?! I love bugs! Okay, technically I don’t really love bugs. I love my husband, and chocolate, and purses and swimming…but not bugs. Actually, I guess I don’t really even like bugs…but I love photographing them!P9183222alt24x62p 984550 984081

I especially like them when I actually get a decent result. I have been struggling sooo much with my macro lens, trying to master the focusing, and I have finally stepped to the next level with it! Woo hoo! I actually got my focus right…it has been a long time coming! I am feeling proud! Seriously…look at that fly’s bum. Come on, you know you want to! It’s fuzzy! Who knew a fly had a hairy bum? Certainly not me…at least not before I got my focus right!

The catepillar will actually become a monarch butterfly…but for now it is quite content to munch on our plants until there are no more leaves. As for the butterfly, I don’t actually know what kind it is. I was finshed playing with my camera outside, went to tell hubby I was going back inside, and there was this guy hanging out in the angel trumpets. There are more pics in the critter album!

One Comment to “I Like Bugs”

  1. Great Work Keep it up and
    your short stories are just
    Great also!
    Bob

Leave a Reply

